top of page
Writer's picture@ebonykattami

Skitty x Mimikyu Fusion Pokemon

Updated: Jan 21, 2021

Hiya! For those who don't know, Skittykyu is part one of my Pokemon Fusion series... basically I'm making fusion Pokemon at the request of my followers on Instagram! If you'd like me to bring to life a particular fusion, please DM me @ebonykatt.ami on Instagram, or comment down below, and I'll add your request to my to-crochet list! :3


This pattern can be used to crochet other Mimikyu x (pokemon name) fusions too, it's pretty simple to adapt, but if you need some help adapting it to suit other Pokemon, feel free to message me on Instagram (where I am most active) or down below too, and I'll do my best to help!

So now, without further ado, let's get crocheting!

Materials:

· 3.5mm crochet hook

· 8ply yarn – pink, cream, black, red

· Stuffing

· Felt – purple

· 3x 5mm mini pompoms

· Fabric glue, yarn needle, scissors


Abbreviations:

· Mc – magic circle

· Sc – single crochet

· Inc – increase

· Dec – decrease

· Ch(x) – chain (x) amount of stitches

· TR – turn piece around

· Sk(x) – skip (x) amount of stitches

· Slst – slipstitch

· FO, LT – finish off, leave tail for sewing


Pattern:

Head: starting in pink, switch to cream

R1: mc 6

R2: inc around (12)

R3: (1sc, inc) around (18)

R4: (2sc, inc) around (24)

R5: 12sc, sc, 4sc, sc, 6sc (24)

R6: 11sc, 2sc, 4sc, 2sc, 5sc (24)

R7: 10sc, 3sc, 4sc, 3sc, 4sc (24)

R8-10: 10sc, 10sc, 4sc (24)

R11: (2sc, dec)x3, (2sc, dec)x2, (2sc, dec) (18)

R12: (1sc, dec)x3, (1sc, dec)x2, (1sc,dec) (12)

R13: (1sc, dec)x2, (1sc, dec), (1sc, dec) (8)



Body: continuing on from head

R14: (for this row: on outer loops only) 4sc, 3sc, 1sc (8)

R15: (1sc, inc)x2, (1sc, inc), 1sc, inc (12)

R16: (2sc, inc)x2, (2sc, inc), (1sc, 1sc, inc) (16)

R17-18: 16sc – forms “base”

R19: pink spikes on outer loops: [(ch3, TR, sk1, slst, sc, slst into outer loops of base), slst in outer loops]x8 – refer to reference picture – MAKE SURE TO CROCHET ON THE OUTERLOOPS ONLY THIS ROW


Row 19

R20: cream base: dec around on inner loops only(8), FO.


Row 20

Ears x2 – in pink

R1: mc 6

R2: (2sc, inc) around (8)

R3: (3sc, inc) around (10)

R4: (4sc, inc) around (12)

R5: (5sc, inc) around (14), FO, LT.


Ear tufts x2 – in pink

R1: (ch2, TR, sk1, slst)x3, FO, LT.

(I didn’t actually make these tufts, but I know some of you are more attentive to detail than I am, so I included the pattern for Skitty’s tufts for those who wanted to make them too)



Tail – in pink

R1: mc 6

R2: (2sc, inc) around (8)

R3-5: sc (8)

R6: (2sc, dec) around (6), FO, LT.


Tail string – in cream

R1: ch8, LT


Assembly:

1. Sew tail to tail string, then sew the tail string to the back of her body.

2. Glue 3 mini pompoms to the tips of her tail, a small distance apart from each other, in a triangular formation.

3. Sew ear tufts to the tips of ears, then sew ears to the sides of her head.

4. Embroider facial details with black and red yarn (I used fabric paint and a very fine paint brush because I am absolutely garbage at embroidery haha)

5. Embroider two short, vertical lines on her tummy (I used fabric paint and a very fine paint brush because I am absolutely garbage at embroidery haha)

6. Cut 2x triangles from purple felt, glue to the inner sides of her ears.

7. Take pictures of your new Skitty x Mimikyu and share them with me by tagging @ebonykatt.ami on Instagram! I would love to see your creations :3

854 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page