top of page
Writer's picture@ebonykattami

Lapras Amigurumi Pattern

Hello hello! It is good to be back!

(I've been gone on a 3 year hiatus, but I am back for good now. I will be regularly updating my instagram with new amigurumis, new patterns and of course new conventions that I will be attending and vending at)


I'm super excited to restart this crafty chapter of my life and I have big dreams for where this may take me.


Now, without further ado, I am sharing my Lapras pattern below.


Happy crocheting! Don't forget to tag me on instagram @ebonykatt.ami to share your cutie with me, I can't wait to see your new friend <33


Lapras Pattern



Materials

3.5mm crochet hook

8ply yarn: blue, grey, black (for eyes)

Yarn needle, scissors, stitch marker

Stuffing


Abbreviations

mc - magic circle

inc - increase

dec - invisible decrease

hdc - half double crochet

fch - foundation chain

slst- slip stitch

ch - chain (x) stitches

tc - turning chain

sk - skip (x) stiches

FO, LT - finish off, leave tail for sewing


Pattern

Head - in blue

R1 - mc 6

R2 - (inc) x6 (12)

R3 - (1sc, inc) x6 (18)

R4 - (2sc, inc) x6 (24)

R5 - (3sc, inc) x6 (30)

R6-11 - 30sc (30)

R12 - (3sc, dec) x6 (24)

R13 - (2sc, dec) x6 (18)

R14 - (1sc, dec) x6 (12) - stuff firmly


Neck - continuining from Head

R15 - (outer hoops only for this row) 12sc (12)

R16 - (crochet as normal) 12 sec (12)


Body - continuing from Neck R17 - (1sc, inc) x6 (18)

R18 - 3sc, [ch 3, tc1, sk1, 3sc along chain, slst into base]; (2sc, inc) x5 (30) (diagram below for reference if wording is confusing)

R19-21 - 30sc (30)

R22 - (3sc, dec) x6 (24)

R23 - (2sc, dec) x6 (18)

R24 - (1sc, dec) x6 (12) - stuff firmly

R25 - (dec) x6 (6), FO.


Ear/Spirals (x2) - in blue

R1 - 20fch, tc1, sk1

R2 - 20hdc, tc1

Now, fold the piece in half and slst on the outerloops of both sides to seal.

**Before sewing to either side of the Head, curl the piece up like a spiral and sew to secure; now sew to head.

A diagram has been attached below to assist in this piece


Head spike - in blue

R1 - mc 6

R2 - 6sc, FO, LT.



Shell - in gray

R1 - mc 6

R2 - (inc) x6 (12)

R3 - (4sc, inc) x3 (15)

R4 - 15hdc, FO, LT.

**Before sewing to Body, curl the outer edges of your last row; now sew to body.


Front flippers (x2) - in blue

R1 - mc 6

R2 - (1sc, inc) x3 (9)

R3-5 - 9sc (9)

R6 - (1sc, dec) x3 (6), FO, LT - stuff firmly


Back flippers (x2) - in blue

R1 - mc 6

R2 - (2sc, inc) x2 (8)

R3 - 8sc

R4 - (2sc, dec) x2 (6), FO, LT - stuff firmly


Assembly

  1. Sew ear/spirals to either side of the Head. Sew head spike in top-centre of Head.

  2. Using black yarn, embroider eyes on either side of head - I did mine on R4-5 sewing 4 long vertical lines in the same stitch.

  3. Sew front flippers and back flippers to their respective postitions on either side of the Body - remembering to stuff them before sewing them.

  4. Sew shell on to back of Body (I did not stuff mine); remember to add the little fold/curl on the last row of your shell (looks cuter this way imo).

  5. Snap lots of pictures and share your baby Lapras with me on instagram @ebonykatt.ami -- I can't wait to see yours <33




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page